Posted by: Bevan | October 8, 2011

Whats Up?

Just thought I’d better post as I haven’t updated the blog for some time.  I am still alive, but haven’t traded since the 15th of November 2010.  This is for two reasons:

  • The returns I obtained in November were extraordinary and something told me I should take a break
  • I wanted to save a significant new deposit so that I could diversify my portfolio.  Also, I’m now based back in New Zealand and trading CFD’s which require greater margin than the spreadbetting I was doing in the UK.
I expect to be back trading in the next couple of months.  I haven’t tracked how the system would have gone in my absence (if it had done well I would have just been disappointed!) however trendfollowing systems in general have had a down year, so perhaps it wasn’t such a bad decision.  I’ve updated my performance figures for November last year and look forward to getting back into things.  Watching financial and economic events from the sidelines has certainly been interesting!
Leave a Reply

Categories

